People

Lab Members

Hanlee Ji, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Department of Medicine/Division of Oncology
Contact via Donna Galvez
Administrator Phone: (650) 721-1503

Alison Almeda, BS
Clinical Sample Technician
aalmeda@stanford.edu
Lab: (650) 721-1031

Jay (Jiamin) Chen, PhD
Postdoctoral Scholar: Cancer Biology
jiaminc@stanford.edu
Lab: (650) 721-1031
Interests: Cancer Genomics, Organoid Model, Single-Cell RNA-Sequencing, CRISPR

Donna Galvez
Senior Administrator to Hanlee Ji
drgalvez@stanford.edu
Desk: (650) 721-1503

Stephanie Greer, MSc
Research Staff: Bioinformatics
sgreer2@stanford.edu
Desk: (650) 497-2768
Interests: Computational Medicine, Cancer Genomics, Phased Genome Sequencing

Sue Grimes, BSc
Research Staff: Bioinformatics
sgrimes@stanford.edu
Desk: (650) 721-5569
Interests: Bioinformatic pipeline development, Microsatellite Analysis, Single cell RNA-Seq, Neoantigens

Lucas Johnson
IT: System Administrator
lucascj@stanford.edu
Desk: (650) 721-2891

Anjali Jotwani, BS
Research Assistant
jotwania@stanford.edu
Lab: (650) 721-1031

Billy Lau, PhD
Postdoctoral Scholar: Molecular Technology
billylau@stanford.edu
Desk: (650) 721-5456
Interests: Cancer Genomics, NGS Technology Development, Phased Genome Sequencing, Single-cell RNA Sequencing

HoJoon Lee, PhD
Research Staff: Data Science
hojoon.lee@stanford.edu
Lab: (650) 721-1031
Interests: Cancer Data Analysis, Precision Medicine, Imunogenomics, Neoantigens

Lincoln Nadauld, MD/PhD
Director of Cancer Genomics, Intermountain Healthcare
Director of Translational Cancer Research in Ji Group / Intermountain Healthcare Cancer Initiative
Lincoln.Nadauld@imail.org

Jennifer Palm, BA
Research Staff: Data Analyst
jpalm@stanford.edu
Interests: Cancer Data Analysis, Visual Data, Cancer Genomics, Microbiome 

Anuja Sathe, MBBS, PhD
Postdoctoral Scholar: Cancer Biology
asathe@stanford.edu
Lab: (650) 721-1031
Interests: Precision Medicine, Intratumor Heterogeneity, Treatment Resistance, Single-cell RNA Sequencing, Organoid Models

GiWon Shin, PhD
Research Staff: Molecular Technology
gwonshin@stanford.edu
Desk: (650) 721-5460
Interests: NGS Technology Development, Molecular Diagnostics, Microsatellite Analysis, CRISPR

Christina Wood-Bouwens, BS
Research Staff: Molecular Technology
cwood2@stanford.edu
Lab: (650) 721-1031
Interests: ddPCR, Phased Genome Sequencing, Molecular Diagnostics, NGS Technology Development

Charlie (Li) Xia, PhD
Postdoctoral Scholar: Data Science
lixia@stanford.edu
Lab: (650) 721-1031
Interests: Precision Medicine, Statistics, Cancer Genomics, Genome Technology

Dmitri Pavlichin, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow: Physics
dmitrip@stanford.edu
Lab: (650) 721-1031
Interests: Genomic sequence data analysis using kmer graphs and data compression, information theory, and bioinformatics

Quan Nguyen, PhD
Visiting Research Scholar: Biomedical Machine Learning
quan.nguyen@imb.uq.edu.au
Interests: Single-cell research, biomedical machine learning

Ana Maria Aparicio
Research Staff: Life Science Research Support
m21994@stanford.edu
Lab: (650) 721-5460
Interests: Molecular analysis of cancer

Mià Bahr, BS candidate
Research Assistant: Data Science
miabahr@stanford.edu
Lab: (650) 721-1031
Interests: Cancer data analysis and Statistics

Anna Hooker, BS
Research Assistant: Molecular Technology
achooker@stanford.edu
Lab: (650) 721-5460
Interests: Cancer genomics, immunology, personalized medicine, targeted gene therapy

Carlos Ivan Iyala, MD, PhD
Post Doctoral Fellow
ayala28@stanford.edu
Lab: (650) 721-1031
Interests: Cancer genomics, Precision medicine, cancer biology

 

Lan Zhao, PhD
Post Doctoral Scholar: Computational Biology
lanzhao5@stanford.edu
Lab: (650) 721-1031
Interests: Machine Learning, Cancer Genomics, Network Science

 

Heonseok Kim, PhD
Postdoctoral Scholar: Molecular Technology
heonseok@stanford.edu
Lab: (650) 497-2729
NGS Technology Development, CRISPR, Single-cell Sequencing, Molecular Diagnostics

 

Ho-Jung An, MD, PhD
Visiting Scholar
hojungan@stanford.edu
Lab: (650) 721-1031
Interests: Cancer genomics, Precision medicine, microbiome