People

Lab Members

Hanlee Ji, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Department of Medicine/Division of Oncology
Contact via Donna Galvez
Administrator Phone: (650) 721-1503

Alison Almeda, BS
Lab Manager
aalmeda@stanford.edu
Desk: (650) 497-3619
Interests: Precision medicine, cancer genomics, hereditary syndromes, molecular diagnostics.

Donna Galvez
Senior Administrator to Hanlee Ji
drgalvez@stanford.edu
Desk: (650) 721-1503

Stephanie Greer, MSc
Research Staff: Bioinformatics
sgreer2@stanford.edu
Desk: (650) 497-2768
Interests: Computational Medicine, Cancer Genomics, Phased Genome Sequencing

Sue Grimes, BSc
Research Staff: Bioinformatics
sgrimes@stanford.edu
Desk: 650-497-9706
Interests: Bioinformatic pipeline development, Microsatellite Analysis, Single cell RNA-Seq, Neoantigens

Lucas Johnson
IT: System Administrator
lucascj@stanford.edu
Desk: (650) 721-2891

Billy Lau, PhD
Postdoctoral Scholar: Molecular Technology
billylau@stanford.edu
Desk: (650) 721-5456
Interests: Cancer Genomics, NGS Technology Development, Phased Genome Sequencing, Single-cell RNA Sequencing

HoJoon Lee, PhD
Research Staff: Data Science
hojoon.lee@stanford.edu
Lab: (650) 721-1031
Interests: Cancer Data Analysis, Precision Medicine, Imunogenomics, Neoantigens

Anuja Sathe, MBBS, PhD
Postdoctoral Scholar: Cancer Biology
asathe@stanford.edu
Lab: (650) 721-1031
Interests: Precision Medicine, Intratumor Heterogeneity, Treatment Resistance, Single-cell RNA Sequencing, Organoid Models

GiWon Shin, PhD
Research Staff: Molecular Technology
gwonshin@stanford.edu
Desk: (650) 721-5460
Interests: NGS Technology Development, Molecular Diagnostics, Microsatellite Analysis, CRISPR

Quan Nguyen, PhD
Visiting Research Scholar: Biomedical Machine Learning
quan.nguyen@imb.uq.edu.au
Interests: Single-cell research, biomedical machine learning

Heonseok Kim, PhD
Postdoctoral Scholar: Molecular Technology
heonseok@stanford.edu
Lab: (650) 497-2729
NGS Technology Development, CRISPR, Single-cell Sequencing, Molecular Diagnostics

 

Sharmili Roy, PhD
Postdoctoral Scholar: Molecular Technology
Sharmili@stanford.edu
Lab:(650)497-2729
Interests: Digital DNA Data storage, NGS technology Development, Molecular diagnostics

 

Xiangqi Bai, PhD
Visiting Scholar: Statistics and Data Science
xiangqi@stanford.edu
Lab: (650) 721-1013
Interests: Single-cell RNA/DNA analysis, Cancer genomics and Statistical model.

 

Qingxi Meng, MS in progress
Research Assistant
Interests: Genomic sequence data analysis using kmer graph, genomic data compression, bioinformatics

Tianqi (Kiki) Chen, PhD
Postdoctoral Scholar: Bioassays
Interests: Immunoassay Development for Cancer Protein Biomarkers, NGS Technology Development, Single-cell Research, 3D-printed Microfluidics, Organoid Models

Jonas Hansen, PhD
Postdoctoral Scholar: Biomolecular Chemistry
Interests: Chemical functionalization of RNA, precision medicine, CRISPR
Phone: (650) 977-8334

Ignacio A. Wichmann Perez, PhD
Visiting Assistant Professor
Interests: Immunogenomics, transcriptomics, precision medicine, neoantigens, single-cell RNA-sequencing
wichmann@stanford.edu

Bo Zhou, PhD
Instructor
Interests: NGS Technology Development, Molecular Diagnostics, Genome Assembly, Phased Genome Analysis, Single-cell Sequencing
bo.zhou@stanford.edu

Andrew Su, MD/MPhil Candidate
Visiting Research Scholar
Interests: Personalized medicine, Digital pathology, Biomedical machine learning, Image analysis, Spatial transcriptomics and proteomics
suandrew@stanford.edu

Mira Partha, PhD Candidate
Graduate Student, Electrical Engineering
Interests: Cancer epigenomics, statistical modeling and data analysis, machine learning, nanopore sequencing, computational medicine
mpartha@stanford.edu